Annual FFA Banquet held at Cultural Center

Editor Special Leave a Comment

Tia Lynn Lecorchick

staff writer

The annual Future Farmers of America (FFA) Banquet was held at Madison-Morgan Cultural Center on May 8 to recognize the efforts and achievements of FFA students during the past year. This year, several students were honored for their success. The finalists for the Horse Evaluation, Ashlyn Rustin, April Grantham, Savannah Vickery, and Heather Patrick, were recognized. Jay Moon, Allison Bell, Liam Tewksbury, and Kaely Finch were recognized for Dairy Judging. Claire Woodward was also recognized for earning the State Star Winner award. The banquet’s largest sponsor for the event was the Morgan County Farm Bureau.

According to Samantha Kickbush, an agricultural teacher at Morgan County High School, 125 people attended the event.

“The banquet includes food, door prizes, student awards and a year in review slideshow along with recognizing our senior FFA officers. We had three FFA officers graduating Hannah Craig, Mitchell Hawk and Claire Woodard. We also gave honorary FFA membership to individuals who have helped the FFA chapter achieve all the success that we have enjoyed this year. We recognized Montana Smith and Dr. Jim Malanowski for their continued support to the Morgan County FFA Chapters,” said Kickbush.

“The cultural center has been very gracious in allowing us to hold our banquet at their facilities. We hope to use their facilities in the future and thank them for all they have done to help the Morgan County FFA,” said Kickbush.

Leave a Reply