Madison-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce names 2013-2014 Award Winners

Editor Featured, News Leave a Comment

By Nick Nunn staff writer

In preparation for their 2014 Annual Meeting on Thursday, June 12, the Madison-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce has released its list of 2013-2014 Award Winners, recognizing seven businesses and individuals in Madison and Morgan County for their achievements during the past year. Winners will receive their awards during the 2014 Annual Meeting of the Chamber of Commerce, which will take place at the James Madison Inn Conference Center, 240 West Washinton Street, Madison, on Thursday, June 12. The meeting will begin at 6 p.m. and conclude at 7:30 p.m. Hiren Patel of Super 8 will receive the Chamber’s Hospitality Award, while Jim Boyd and Esther Peters of Jim Boyd & Associates will with the Small Business Award.

David DiRocco of Rema Tip Top has been named the Manufacturing Award winner for the year for 2013-2014, and Francis de la Torre of Town 220 is the winner of the Restaurant Award. Bill Wood won the Legend Award from 2013-2014, and Amy BeMent will be honored as System Teacher of the Year. In order to attend the 2014 Annual Meeting of the Chamber of Commerce, you must RSVP by June 6 by contacting Shey Daniel at 706-342-4454 or Tickets for the meeting are $35 per person.

Leave a Reply