Hodges, Busenitz named to National Honor Society

Editor Featured, News Leave a Comment

Special to the Citizen

On Tuesday, March 15, 52 Athens Academy students were inducted into the National Honor Society based on their qualities of scholarship, leadership, character, and service. The students were inducted following the 38th annual Schacht Lecture, which was delivered by former Synovus Financial CEO James Blanchard. Congratulations to the students who were inducted into the National Honor Society: Kristen Ah, Fariha Ahmed, Natalie Allen, Reed Barkley, Rimsha Bashir, Larsen Block, Alec Bryant, Malia Busenitz, Drew Byus , Kate Cabaniss, Noah Chambers, Ryan Chen, Ryan Cherry, Glynn Chesser, Joe Colley, Ellen Collins, Ansley Connelly, William Crain, Emily Elder, Ed Ferguson, Lucy Frierson, Lauren Geiser, Matthew Geisler, Lily Gong, Sydney Goodstone, Grace Hicks, Vivian Hodges, Eva Houser, Sara Irvine, Maggie Ivy, Ryan Iyer, Amelia Johnson, Noah Johnson, Maggie Jordan, Charlie King, Harper King, Michael Klein, Caroline Kuhnert, Kathryn Lockwood, Helmut Lord, Drew Lyle, Gabby Mastandrea, Maddie McCleary, Mary Kate Morris, Purav Patel, Reeya Patel, Sanam Patel, James Patrignani, Cardy Pennington, Carson Pittard, Ioana Radu, Misbah Rahman, Jackson Reynolds, Owen Roberts, Charlie Ruhl, Elizabeth Simmons, Caroline Slate, Emmaline Smith, Margaret Timberlake, Nour Trabelsi, Render Vignos, Kush Vyas, Vinson Wang, and Jack White.

Leave a Reply