8-AAA Announces All-Region Soccer Squad

Staff Written Sports

By R. Alan Richardson

sports editor 

Despite only playing a few games in a virus-shortened season, the Morgan County High School soccer teams were well-represented on this year’s 8-AAA All-Region rosters.  In a season that will not be soon forgotten, especially by this year’s graduating seniors, there were enough highlights shown to give the rest of the 8-AAA foes a taste of what might have been.  Coach Anne Stamps for the girls and Coach Aaron Paul with the boys had to be proud of the players and with the results of the selections.

Here are the squads as sent out by Jackson County High School in a recent memo to schools and local news outlets.

2020 Morgan County Girls 8-AAA All-Region Soccer:

First team attacker/forward-Drew Williams

Second team attacker/forward-Kaily Mitchell

First team midfielder-Brooke Morrison

Second team midfielder-Avery Callaway

First team defender-Maddie Mize

Second team defender-Laneer Woodham

Goalkeeper-McKenzie Larate

2020 Morgan County Boys 8-AAA All-Region Soccer:

First team attacker/forward-Trace Blanton

Second team attacker/forward-Peyton Hoopengardner

First team midfielder-Connor Clark

Second team midfielder-Grayson Jarman

First team defender-Michael Peters

Second team defender-Will Kuperberg

Goalkeeper-Josue Lopez

Leave a Reply